Ladies and Gentlemen, it is with great pleasure that we bring to you our REDLINE Bike Of The Year (BOTY) 2012.

2006 was our inaugural year, with the annual award winner being announced every year in March.

We, together with our Redline Jury members, will nominate the motorcycles we have tested in that year

and TOGETHER with YOUR VOTE we will choose a WINNER.

YOU, our valued reader, are now able to vote on which motorcycle YOU want to be the 2012 BIKE OF THE YEAR.




The nominations for 2012 are (in alphabetical order):

BMW K 1600 GT

BMW K 1600 GTL

BMW S 1000 RR



Give us your votes, in order from 1 to 10 (please number them),

you don't have to vote for 10 bikes, but we do need at least 1


Points to consider when making your choices for Bike Of The Year:

Do you honestly think your choice for BOTY would be worthy of such a prestigious award?

Reliability: Most modern bikes are ultra-reliable, but if you've been let down, don't vote for this bike.

Price: Do you consider your choice to be worth the money?

Safety: Does the motorcycle has safety features, like ABS?

Controls: Are the controls and instruments easy to use?

Comfort: Obviously the bike should be pleasant to ride.

Ergonomics: Is the bike efficient in it's operation?


This is how it's done:

Copy the details of the bikes below,

click here and paste,

change to the order of your choice and send.

Easy as falling out of bed, come on, DO IT!


The 2011 Contestants are (in alphabetical order)


BMW K 1600 GT

BMW K 1600 GTL

BMW S 1000 RR



And the finalists are (in alphabetical order)



Winner to be announced in March 2013



Previous "Bike Of The Year" Winners

    2006 - Yamaha FJR1300 A

2007 - BMW K1200 GT

2008 - Honda CBR100RR FireBlade

2009 - BMW R 1200 GS

2010 - Yamaha XT1200Z Super Tenere

2011 - Kawasaki ZX-10R


to see the previous years contestants click on:

Bike Of The Year 2006

Bike Of The Year 2007

Bike Of The Year 2008

Bike Of The Year 2009

Bike Of The Year 2010

Bike Of The Year 2011




Copyright 2006 [REDLINE.CO.ZA] All rights reserved.